Ban

Here players may contest the decisions of the ban, or provide extra personal accounts of their crimes.

Ban

Postby Tjob » Fri Feb 05, 2021 6:43 pm

Hello there,
As you probably know, I've been a resident player on the Zedwork LVS server since 2015. When I attempted to log on today, I got a message saying I was banned for thievery. This I do not understand, since I have not stolen a single item.
As per such, I'm just seeking to further understand the reasoning behind my ban.

Best regards,
Tjob
Tjob

Minecraft IGN: Tjob

Re: Ban

Postby Zedwick » Sat Feb 06, 2021 4:27 pm

You recently took 5 netherite scrap from another player's furnace in the nether.
"Clothes make the man. Naked people have little or no influence on society." - Mark Twain
Zedwick
Guardian

Minecraft IGN: Zedwick

Postby Tjob » Sat Feb 06, 2021 5:05 pm

Hi again,
I must have confused the Netherite Scraps as being my own. I realized this as soon as I saw Lilweeph's forum post, that those Netherite scraps were not my own. As I replied to his/her post, I too was mining for Netherite in the area for hours.
I'm truly sorry for this huge mistake of mine. It was never my intention to scare Lilweeph like this, I do after all know what a pain it is to gather the Ancient Debris in the first place... I also want to apologize for wasting everyone's time like this. If I had known that the scraps were not my own, I obviously would not have taken them. I hope that this explanation makes sense (since English is not my first language after all).
Tonight I will also take the time to write an apology to Lilweeph, and if possible, deliver the netherite back to them.

Best regards,
Tjob
Tjob

Minecraft IGN: Tjob

Postby Zedwick » Sun Feb 07, 2021 6:48 pm

That's an unfortunate mistake to make!